succulents

succulents

Over the next few days I’ll be glazing a bunch of little stoneware succulent planters that I hand-built last month, and when they come out of the kiln they’ll get potted up with the plants pictured here. My plan with these succulents is to divide them up and mix several varieties together in each planter. Some of the leaves will be used to propagate new plants. A handful of leaves fell off during the trip home from the plant nursery, and three of them have already sprouted little babies. Hopefully I’ll be able to keep all the plants looking this beautiful and healthy.

The new planters, all dressed up with cute succulents, will be going with me to the LeMoyne Chain of Parks Art Festival in Tallahassee on April 18th and 19th. This past November was the first time I’ve had planters and plants for sale in my booth at an art festival, and they helped to make the space feel happy and inviting. Succulents are just cheerful little beings… it’s going to be so much fun partnering up the plants with the planters and getting my hands in the dirt!

 

Leave a Reply

